Mentoring Appreciation Night Award Winners

2019 Ripple Effect Award Winners: Dave and Sue Hodson

January is National Mentoring Month. Each year we celebrate our amazing mentors, partners, donors, and families for all that they do to support students. See below for the complete list of Mentoring Appreciation Night Awards Winners!

2022 Awards: Join us virtually Wednesday, January 26 awards, prizes and celebration! Grab a drink or snack and enjoy. You must register before the event to receive the Zoom link.

YearGo for the G.O.L.D. AwardPush Through AwardSoaring High AwardLongevity AwardPriceless PartnerRipple Effect AwardLukaart Legacy Award
2022Karen Small

Veronica Meza

Alex Stevenson
Geoffrey Bonham

Kim Stoub
Claire WoltersMike ZieteseMallowfieldsErika VanDykeAngel Barreto-Cruz

Luis Perez
2021Gary EveyCandy Wilkes-Scheper

Larry Whipple
Mike KruppDebbie SchuhmanKent District LibrarySergio Cira-Reyes

Carole Paine-McGovern and Kent School Services Network
Karina Zarate
2020Sara ArandaMadeline Aguillon

Kathee Longberg
Will HollandCindy KesselGordon Food ServiceJohana Rodriguez-QuistSusan Lukaart
2019NAVanessa NolteMaura LamoreauxSuzann VanklompenbergBlue Cross Blue Shield of MichiganDave and Sue HodsonNA

Virtual Mentoring Appreciation Night

To celebrate National Mentoring Month we are inviting Affinity’s mentors, families, partners, and supporters to join us for a virtual night of awards, celebration, and stories of virtual mentoring!



AWARDS: Nominate a mentor, a partner or a donor for an award to be presented at the 2021 Mentoring Appreciation Night on January 28 at 6:30 PM. Pick the category for your nomination below. You can submit more than one nomination for one category, and/or for multiple categories. Deadline is Jan 17!


**Complete the form in English**

Para celebrar el Mes Nacional de la Mentoría invitamos a los mentores, familias, socios y simpatizantes de Affinity para unirse con nosotros para una noche virtual de premios, celebración e historias de la mentoría virtual.


PREMIOS: Nomine a un mentor, un socio o un donante para un premio que se entregará en la Noche de Agradecimiento a los Mentores de 2021 el 28 de enero a las 6:30 p.m. Elija la categoría para su nominación a continuación. Puede enviar más de una nominación para una categoría y/o para múltiples categorías.